NCUB Science & Innovation Board

NCUB Science & Innovation Board

The Science and Innovation Board brings together business and academic leaders to consider how to strengthen the country's science base and innovative capacity.

The role of the board is to provide feedback and guidance on our innovation projects and NCUB's wider role in promoting science and innovation, including representations to government and policy makers to ensure the UK remains at the forefront of scientific discovery.

Professor Sir Adrian Smith
Vice Chancellor
University of London

Oliver Benzecry
Managing Director- UK & Ireland
Board Members
Professor Sir John Bell
Regius Professor of Medicine
University of Oxford

Professor Stephen Caddick
Vice-Provost (Enterprise & London)
University College London
Jeremy Clayton
Director Knowledge & Innovation Strategy & International
Department for Business, Innovation and Skills
Professor Jim Crilly
Senior Vice President, Unilever R&D
Chair UK Central Resources Ltd
Dr. David Docherty
Chief Executive
Professor Dame Ann Dowling
President, Royal Academy of Engineering
Simon Edmonds
Director of Catapults Programme
Innovate UK
Professor Chris Firth
Chief Scientist
Helen Goulden
Executive Director, Innovation Lab
Professor Alan Hughes
Research Fellow, NCUB
Senior Research Associate and Director Emeritus, Cambridge University
Susie Middlemiss
Partner Intellectual Property; Information Technology
Slaughter and May
Sir Keith O’Nions
Cambridge Enterprise
Dr. Menelas Pangalos
Executive Vice President, Innovative Medicines
Professor Graeme Reid
Strategic Advisor, NCUB
Chairman, CaSE
Chair of Science & Research Policy, University College London
Professor Roy Sandbach
North East LEP Regional Innovation Board
Related pages:

Innovation Projects

Talent Development Network

The Leadership Council

Expand for more